North and South

Sunnyside, 2003


Grammy Nomination as Best Jazz Vocal Album.
Luciana's second Grammy nomination as Best Jazz Singer, North and South presents a collection of songs from both North and South America. The Washington Post said, "For all her elegance and restraint, she also has a touch of wildness in her musical soul, a hint of equatorial heat that comes through when you least expect it." The band is comprised of Bruce Barth, Edward Simon, Fred Hersch, Scott Colley, Clarence Penn, and Donny McCaslin.

  1. Chega De Saudade

  2. I Shall Wait

  3. All Of Me

  4. When Your Lover Has Gone

  5. Corcovado

  6. No Wonder

  7. Se É Tarde, Me Perdoa

  8. Never Let Me Go